Four SECHC teams qualify for postseason

The SECHC has four teams going to the ACHA D3 South Regionals next week. Arkansas, Alabama, Ole Miss, and South Carolina will compete against four other teams for the final two spots from the South region for the 16-team National Championships.

Central Florida and Kennesaw State received the two automatic bids to nationals.

Regional action will get underway Friday, February 15, with second round action taking place Saturday, February 16

#4 Arkansas vs. #9 Christopher Newport Univ.
#5 Alabama vs #8 South Carolina
#7 Ole Miss vs. #6 Loyola

The Alabama/South Carolina game guarantees that the SECHC will have a team in the second round, with a berth in the National Championships on the line.

#   Team     Points
1   Central Florida, University of (9)     7
2   Kennesaw State University     14
3   Florida Gulf Coast University     21
4   Arkansas, University of     30
5   Alabama, University of     34
6   Loyola University of Maryland     47
7   Mississippi, University of     55
8   South Carolina, University of     61
9   Christopher Newport University     64
10   North Carolina-Wilmington, University of     69
11   Charlotte, University of     76
12   Florida, University of     86
13   Liberty University     89
14   Georgia Tech     105
15   South Florida, University of     112